Who can be a member?


SABSA represents the top 22 business schools across South Africa – Who can be a member?

There are four categories of membership: Ordinary membership, Associate membership, Affiliate membership and Reciprocal membership. So Who can be a member and how?

  • Ordinary membership is offered to business schools that offer the MBA or the MBL degree. The degree must be accredited by the South African Council on Higher Education.
  • Associate membership can be offered to a South African educational institution if it has applied for accreditation / or is in process of their MBA or MBL degree being accredited by the CHE
  • Affiliate membership is allocated to individual foreign universities (or equivalent), agencies, national organizations or international management development networks and business entities with an interest in the development and improvement of management education, research and scholarship.
  • Reciprocal membership will be authorised and offered by the Board of Directors in exchange with other associations of business schools in other geographical areas, who, in turn, recognise SABSA as a reciprocal member of their associations.
Click here for more info