Strategic Approaches to Developing Teaching Faculty

Home|Events|Strategic Approaches to Developing Teaching Faculty
Home Events Strategic Approaches to Developing Teaching Faculty

Strategic Approaches to Developing Teaching Faculty

Interactive online events
18 May 

UK / EU / Asia-Pacific Session:  08:00 GMT | 09:00 CEST | 15:00 SGT
UK / North America Session:     17:00 GMT | 12:00 EDT | 18:00 CEST

The pace of change in business and management education continues to accelerate. Driven by rapid changes in the workplace, employers’ needs, technology, learners’ behaviour, societal shifts, and changing demands from students – the need for business schools and their teaching staff to keep up is greater than ever.

Join us for this jointly held webinar with AACSB and the Chartered ABS and explore different strategic approaches business schools are taking to support the development of teaching faculty. A panel of leaders in learning and teaching will look at how business schools can build a school-wide approach and a culture of ongoing development of teaching practice, which ensures adaptability, currency, and excellence in business and management education and its delivery.

The webinar will also inform an understanding of how such approaches support schools to achieve and maintain AACSB’s standards around faculty development and teaching quality, and how the Chartered ABS Certified Management & Business Educator programme intersects with the standards by providing a framework to support ongoing professional development for teaching practitioners.

Who Should Attend:

Those with responsibility for learning and teaching strategy and the development of teaching faculty, including Deans, Associate Deans and Directors of Learning and Teaching.

Learning Objectives:

  • Explore how to identify development needs within your faculty and map them to your learners and institutional priorities.
  • Gain insights into effective and innovative school-wide strategies and programmes of professional developmental for teaching faculty.
  • Discover how to engage and incentivise all staff, including ‘hard to reach’ faculty, and build a culture which supports the ongoing development of teaching practice and the pursuit of teaching excellence.
  • Understand the intersection between AACSB’s standards and the Chartered ABS Certified Management & Business Educator (CMBE) program.
Read More

 

  • Event Type: Interactive Online

The event is finished.

Hourly Schedule

UK / EU / Asia-Pacific Session:

-
08:00 GMT | 09:00 CEST | 15:00 SGT

UK / North America Session:

-
 17:00 GMT | 12:00 EDT | 18:00 CEST

Date

May 18 2021
Expired!

Time

UK / EU / Asia-Pacific Session: 08:00 GMT | 09:00 CEST | 15:00 SGT UK / North America Session: 17:00 GMT | 12:00 EDT | 18:00 CEST
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Read More

Upcoming Events

June 2021

MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
Events for June

1st

No Events
Events for June

2nd

No Events
Events for June

3rd

No Events
Events for June

4th

No Events
Events for June

5th

No Events
Events for June

6th

No Events
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
Events for June

7th

No Events
Events for June

8th

No Events
Events for June

9th

No Events
Events for June

10th

No Events
Events for June

11th

No Events
Events for June

12th

No Events
Events for June

13th

No Events
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Events for June

14th

No Events
Events for June

15th

No Events
Events for June

16th

No Events
Events for June

17th

No Events
Events for June

18th

No Events
Events for June

19th

No Events
Events for June

20th

No Events
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
Events for June

21st

No Events
Events for June

22nd

No Events
Events for June

23rd

No Events
Events for June

24th

No Events
Events for June

25th

No Events
Events for June

26th

No Events
Events for June

27th

No Events
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Events for June

28th

No Events
Events for June

29th

Events for June

30th

Events for July

1st

Events for July

2nd

Leave A Comment

Go to Top